School Board

Contact Information for our School Board!


Andy Ogden, Chair, At Large

Henry Karnofski, District 3
School Board

Vilas Sundberg, District 1


Matt Everett, District 2 District 2
Matt Everett

Tracy Morgan, At Large

T. Morgan



Board Secretary: Ryan Greene

The School Board meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, in room 601 of the elementary school annex, located at 620 Roake Avenue SE, Castle Rock.

Generally speaking, community input is taken at approximately 6:20 pm. However, anyone wanting to speak to the School Board may actually request a specific time between 6:00 and 7:30 pm, by simply phoning the district office (501-2940) a day or two in advance.

Upcoming and past Board meeting minutes are linked below. Planned meeting topics are generally published in The Daily News a few days before each meeting.

Most school board meetings are informal open discussions and the Board is very receptive to community participation.

Virtual School Board Meeting  (Until Further Notice) 
September 29, 2020
Time: 6:00 PM
School Board Retreat  Meeting
Public is welcome to attend by using Google Meets noted on the Agenda. 

Upcoming Board Meetings
October 13, 2020 -Work Session -Retreat
October 27, 2020
November 10, 2020 -Work Session
November 24, 2020
December 15, 2020

 LOCATION: ELEMENTARY ANNEX, BOARD ROOM  (unless noted) 620 Roake Ave. S.

TIME: 6:00pm   (unless noted)