School Board


District 1:     Vilas Sundberg, Board Chair 

T. Morgan
At Large:   Tracy Morgan, Vice Chair

District 2:     TBD:

School Board
District 3:    Henry Karnofski,

School Board

At Large:    Todd Jansen,


Board Secretary: Ryan Greene, Superintendent 

The School Board meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, in room 601 of the elementary school annex, located at 620 Roake Avenue SE, Castle Rock.

Generally speaking, community input is taken at approximately 6:20 pm. However, anyone wanting to speak to the School Board may actually request a specific time between 6:00 and 7:30 pm, by simply phoning the district office (501-2940) a day or two in advance.

Upcoming and past Board meeting minutes are linked below. Planned meeting topics are generally published in The Daily News a few days before each meeting.

Most school board meetings are informal open discussions and the Board is very receptive to community participation.

Virtual School Board Meeting  (Until Further Notice) 
April 13, 2021 -Board Meeting
Time: 6:00 PM
Board Agenda   

Upcoming Board Meetings
April 27, 2021
May 11, 2021 -Work Session
May 25, 2021
June 8, 2021 -Work Session
June 22, 2021 

2020-21 Board Meeting & Work Session Schedules

 LOCATION: ELEMENTARY ANNEX, BOARD ROOM  (unless noted) 620 Roake Ave. S.

TIME: 6:00pm   (unless noted)